Day 173 – Today I am grateful for Denzel Washington


Denzel Washington, Training Day

I don’t really know why, but everything seems to be OK in the world when I see Denzel Washington on TV. I wish I could say “Ma Man” like he does. I wish I could walk as if I am going somewhere like he does. Denzel is so cool that he worked alongside the Bloods and Crips in LA after he got permission to film in gang neighbourhoods for his best film ever, Training Day which included a whopping 156 Bloods and 28 Crips. In the words of Denzel in Training Day “That takes mad squabbles boi!”

Denzel, I salute you.

Leave a Reply

