Day 172 – Today I am grateful for Dr Oz and Jorge Cruise’s 18g protein, no sugar, 2 minute chocolate cake


Jorge Cruise, Chocolate Cake, Dr Oz, Recipes, 18g protein,

I admit it. I love silent letters in names such as “Jorge”. That’s the only reason I tried this recipe that I saw on my fave show Dr Oz. I never bake hence why I didn’t think it was important that I didn’t have baking soda, nor was it important to know what the first ingredient meant henceforth ignoring it. I therefore made this cake without baking soda or sugar, and forgot the milk and added a shit load of liquid stevia after it was already cooked. It tasted so horrendous…that it was good. But with about 18g of protein, mama ain’t complaining. I imagine this would taste amazing if made correctly. Check it out…

2-Minute Cake With Almond Flour

Ingredients

1/4 cup Truvia Baking Blend

1/2 cup almond flour

3 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

1/8 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

2 tbsp coconut oil

1 egg

2 tbsp half & half

Directions

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl until the mixture is even and smooth (no lumps).

Pour 1/4 of the mixture into a mug and microwave for 2 minutes.

Refrigerate remaining batter for later!

Leave a Reply

