Day 166 – Today I am grateful for behaving like a dog


Apparently we have 60,000 thoughts a day and 90% of these thoughts are repetitive. A lot of my repetitive thoughts like many other peoples’ are fear based what if statements. Such as what if this happens, what if that happens, what if I can’t do it, what if I am not good enough, what if it doesn’t work blah blah blah. Then I realized how cool would it be to start my day like my dog. Max’s routine is he wakes up, stretches, runs around in circles, tans in the sun in the lounge until I feed him and then head butts me in the leg and barks with euphoria when he knows we are going for a walk. So as soon as I woke up today, I stretched, ran around in circles and headbutted Max in the knee while screaming “I am so excited to go outside”. Max sat close to me quietly while I was acting like a maniac and looked at me like this B is cray, but holy hell did I feel amazing. Max you have taught me a lot. Do your thang playa.

Maltese Dog, Tanning,

Tanning with his BFF Doris

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

