Day 163 – Today I am grateful for deciding what I want


Usually when I go to Winners to go clothes shopping I get overwhelmed by the amount of items they have and leave the store wondering why I bought a pink spatula sporting flying pigs with tutus.

I then made the realization if I decide what I want when I am there it might make things easier and less overwhelming. I decided I wanted something fitted, quirky (preferably with animals), with decent coverage.

Then the weirdest thing happened. My brain seemed to turn into a computer and all I could see were the items I wanted and everything else faded to the background. I ended up buying a sweet dress with HEARTS and BIRD CAGES on it. (It sounds awful, but I promise it’s better in person).

I then thought, wow, if I just decided what I wanted with everything in life, my brain would probably do the same thing and that’s all I would see.

I then tried out this theory at Bed, Bath and Beyond. I decided I wanted to buy towels with something pretty on them and I ended up with these sweet bird towels.

bath towel, bird, bed bath and beyond

I also ended up with the following:

A night light that shows the universe on the ceiling

night light, space, ceiling

A mini wooden spoon

A popcorn maker

Popcorn maker, bed bath and beyond, microwave,

Popcorn bags

Popcorn holders retro

In summary, if you figure out what you want, most likely that’s all you will see from then on. And in addition to that, you might end up with a host of other cool shit like a night light which shows the universe.

Try it out and let me know what happens 😉

 

Leave a Reply

