Day 140 – Today I am grateful for Nas


Nas best rapper alive

Nas’s music changed my life when I was growing up. I couldn’t imagine having grown up without him. Busta Rhymes describes perfectly how music effected me when he said:

It’s like.. music, for me man, it mean, it means everything, feel me
You know when we going through, our personal stripes in life
You’know’what’I’m’sayin’, we get up in that studio
Close that door, lock ourselves in, that little four-wall space man
Get in the vocal booth and become whoever you wanna be
Express whatever you wanna feel, you’know’what’I’mean?
When you going through your most frustrating time in life
You’know’what’I’m’sayin’, you can realize that..
When you can’t find nobody else to speak to
You can speak through the music
Help other people feel your pain, your struggle, your passion
You’know, what you live and die for, your values in life
You’know’what’I’mean?, music man
Is the voice of every being in the Universe
What God had provided for us to communicate, when all else fails
It’s what allows us to be able to connect
With touching our hearts & the soul of the streets

Excerpt from Music is My Life – Nas, Hi Tek, Common, Floetry.

Nas I can’t thank you enough.

Check out this sweet Nas documentary

Leave a Reply

