Day 97 – Postcards


 

 

Dog postcardbritish stamp

 

According to my sources, before email was invented there was a donkey that waited outside your door, put a handwritten envelope in its mouth, and walked for miles to reach its destination leading to the term SNAIL MAIL.

I got one of these gems recently, or as you call them in Canada, “post cards”, when my fave cousin Al (Alia) sent me this delightful postcard of a dog that looks a little too similar to Max. It has led me to the conclusion that Max was a king in Scotland prior to my receiving him. This shines light on why he acts like a sheep dog in the dog park, and why he wears a mini crown before napping.

Today I am grateful for postcards. They really are the most delightful things in the world. Please feel free to send me some!

 

 

Leave a Reply

