Day 85 – Wheat free wraps: NORI PAPER!!!


Wheat free wrap nori paper with black forbidden rice

Nori Wrap with black rice and avacado

I am over the moon about Nori Paper. I love eating food in some sort of food container whether it be a wheat wrap, a pita pocket, a piece of lettuce or hell even a slab of meat. As most of the practical containers include wheat (and I am on a gluten free diet) and rice wraps break apart as soon as you roll them, I was over the moon when I heard about NORI PAPER. It is made from dehydrated/roasted Seaweed, costs about $2.99 for 10 sheets (or $10 for 8 sheets from Whole Foods as they must pay someone to fly abroad to hand pick the seaweed), and tastes freakin’ amazing.

Today I made a wrap with black forbidden rice, avacado, tamari (gluten free soy sauce), and a squeeze of lime.

The verdict: I am going to my nearest home depot to buy a seaweed tree because I am in love with NORI.

Leave a Reply

