Day 80 – Purple Rice WHAT!!!


Forbidden Black Rice Sushi

Purple hoodies, purple shoes and purple drank – I thought I had seen it all – but nothing could have prepared me for what I would see next: purple rice.

Purple rice is also called black/forbidden rice. You would think with a name like this it would be hard to find; nonetheless I managed to find it in a sushi restaurant called Bene Sushi on Marine Drive in West Vancouver.

It was seriously the best sushi I have ever had (I ordered avocado rolls).

According to this awesome picture I took, a serving of purple rice contains more antioxidants than blueberries.

Why is black rice good for you

I am sold. Purple rice, I love you.

One thought on “Day 80 – Purple Rice WHAT!!!

Leave a Reply

