Day 72 – Caffeinated green swamp water


These past couple of days I have been finding it really hard to stay awake in the daytime. As I sometimes work from home it is imperative that I do stay awake. At first I thought working on the kitchen table, opening the balcony door to Vancouver’s summer, hurricane weather and singing along to I have had the time of my life would keep me awake. Although this did improve my concentration, I knew something was missing.

I then decided to make the strongest drink in the world.

3 teaspoons of organic ceremonial matcha powder + extra green tea leaves + clicking fingers to I’ve had the time of my life = Aisha is now awake.

Matcha

Dirty Dancing

If you could give me any other pointers to staying awake that would be much appreciated. You might even make it into my next blog entry….just sayin…

Leave a Reply

