Day 53 – What happens in Cloverdale stays in Cloverdale


One day I went to eat sushi with my friend Jenn in Cloverdale. I spotted the biggest chunk of meat I had ever seen to the right of my plate. Not knowing what this was, and not wanting to take any risks, I ate it right away without a word.

I then asked the waitress what I had just eaten and she said I had just eaten a piece of this:

Image

A giant clam.

I was disgusted yet a little excited about the possibility of buying one of these, keeping it in my car, and never having to worry about going hungry again.

While I was stumbling to find my phone to call Hawaii to order the closest giant clam, the waitress then told me she was wrong and what I had actually eaten was this:

Image

A surf clam.

Embarrassed and a little dismayed I left the restaurant excited that I no longer will have to keep a giant clam in my car. Holla.

One thought on “Day 53 – What happens in Cloverdale stays in Cloverdale

  1. Pingback: Day 55 – My new coffee mug « whyaishaloveslife

Leave a Reply

