Day 31 – Chai tea lattes


Today I am grateful for chai tea lattes. I have attempted to make chai 6 times after watching Adina make it in the Vitamix. With every attempt I tried adding a new ingredient as I couldn’t remember the secret ingredients she placed into the blender. After reporting back to Adina my recent failures, she assured me vanilla vegan protein powder is not a secret ingredient and it should not be added to hot water as it produces a frothy brew of disgust and disappointment.

I have now written down the ingredients and they are the following:

Cardamom

Chai tea mix

Cocoa Powder

Ginger

8 Secret ingredients

Ironically one of the most major ingredients I was missing was the Chai tea mix. Who knew a chai tea latte needed chai tea in it? Not I.

Leave a Reply

