Day 19 – Vega Protein!!!


The truth is out. I am a hoarder. A hoarder of Cliff snack bars. If you didn’t know me you would think I am eating to put on muscle for a movie starring along side Ryan Gosling. I have bars in my Columbia jacket, in the trunk of my car, at work and I have bars on my mind. I have to eat food every two hours or I start to panic like the lions in the Serengeti. I therefore bring protein bars with me in case there is more than a two hour gap between meals. (I am being totally serious).

The truth is I am not an actress. I am in fact a regular built girl with an immense appetite that has led airplane hostesses to ask me why I have the appetite of a pregnant woman with twins and how it is possible I don’t put on weight.
I wanted to know the answer too and so I went to see a naturopath and she gave me this:
Image
The best meal replacement in the world. 25g of vegan, alkaline protein a scoop. Turns out I am protein deficient and I have upped my protein to a 100g and let me tell you, sh*t dun changed. I am finally full. Full yet super energized. Thank you Vega and naturopath. You have changed my life!!!
Leave a Reply

